Marijuana Seeds Advisor

Find Your strain with Marijuana Seeds Online Advisor - step by step procedure to choose best seeds for You. Sativa, Indica or a hybrid ? Growing marijuana indoors, outdoors, or hydroponics ? Production or the connoisseur ? Large plants or in a "Sea Of Green" ? To answer these questions and to find the marijuana seeds strain that's right for you, read this section and suck the knowledge! Great marijuana pictures.

Marijuana Seeds Advisor

We tried to collect as many growguides as possible. Why? Because they are personal and group experiences of pros and amateurs. They give us perspective and details. What is impossible to find in one guide, there is in another. Compare, build the knowledge, adjust it to Your personal needs and GROW. Describe what you think is important in your experiences and SHARE. We all need to learn from each others successes and mistakes.

Marijuana Growing Contents:


Iowa Marijuana Laws - Cannabis Legal Status in Iowa

conditional
mandatory
drugged driving
tax stamps

Incarceration

Fine
Possession
Any amount (first offense) misdemeanor 6 months $1,000
Any amount (second offense) misdemeanor 1 year $1,500
Any amount (subsequent offense) misdemeanor 2 years $500 - $5,000
More than 28.5 g on school grounds while school open misdemeanor 6 months $500
Within 1,000 feet of school, or specified areas Additional 100 hours community service none
Possible conditional discharge for possession.
Sale or Cultivation
50 kg or less felony 5 years $750 - $7,500
50 to 100 kg felony 10 years $1,000 - $50,000
100 to 1,000 kg felony 25 years $5,000 - $100,000
More than 1,000 kg felony 50 years $1,000,000
To a minor felony 5 years MMS* to 25 years
Within 1,000 feet of a school or park felony 10 years MMS* to 25 years
*Mandatory minimum sentence.
Miscellaneous (paraphernalia, license suspensions, drug tax stamps, etc...)
Paraphernalia possession or sale misdemeanor 30 days $50-$500
Any second or subsequent offense is punishable for up to 3 times the sentence for the first offense.
Driver's license suspended for up to 1 year for drug convictions
Details

The possession of any amount of marijuana is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. For a second offense the penalties increase to up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $1,500. Subsequent offenses are punishable by up to two years and a fine of $500 - $5,000. There is the possibility for conditional discharge for possession charges. Possession within 1,000 feet of a school, public park, swimming pool or recreation center adds an additional 100 hours of community service to the sentence.

Manufacture or delivery of 50 kilograms or less of marijuana is punishable by up to five years in prison and a fine of $750 - $7,500. The penalty for manufacture or delivery of greater than 50 kilograms is up to ten years in prison and a fine of $1,000 - $50,000. Manufacture or delivery of greater than 100 kilograms is punishable by up to 25 years in prison and a fine of $5,000 - $100,000. For any manufacture or delivery of any amount greater than 1,000 kilograms the sentence can be up to 50 years in prison and a fine of up to $1,000,000.

Sale to a minor carries a five-year mandatory minimum sentence with a 25-year maximum sentence. Sale within 1,000 feet of a school or public park carries a 10-year mandatory minimum sentence with a 25-year maximum sentence.

Possession or sale of paraphernalia is a simple misdemeanor punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a fine of $50 - $500.

Second or subsequent offenses are punishable by up to three times the sentence for first offenses.

For juveniles convicted of drug charges, driver's licenses are suspended for up to one year.

Conditional release: The state allows conditional release or alternative or diversion sentencing for people facing their first prosecutions. Usually, conditional release lets a person opt for probation rather than trial. After successfully completing probation, the individual's criminal record does not reflect the charge.

Mandatory minimum sentence: When someone is convicted of an offense punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence, the judge must sentence the defendant to the mandatory minimum sentence or to a higher sentence. The judge has no power to sentence the defendant to less time than the mandatory minimum. A prisoner serving an MMS for a federal offense and for most state offenses will not be eligible for parole. Even peaceful marijuana smokers sentenced to "life MMS" must serve a life sentence with no chance of parole.

Drugged driving: This state has a zero tolerance per se drugged driving law enacted. In their strictest form, these laws forbid drivers from operating a motor vehicle if they have any detectable level of an illicit drug or drug metabolite (i.e., compounds produced from chemical changes of a drug in the body, but not necessarily psychoactive themselves) present in their bodily fluids.

Iowa NORML
P.O. Box 2144
Davenport, IA 52809
Phone: (563) 386-0099
Contact: James Getman
E-mail: qchemp@msn.com
Web Site: http://www.iowanorml.org

Federal Marijuana Laws

Marijuana Laws

Privacy Policy