Marijuana Seeds Advisor

Find Your strain with Marijuana Seeds Online Advisor - step by step procedure to choose best seeds for You. Sativa, Indica or a hybrid ? Growing marijuana indoors, outdoors, or hydroponics ? Production or the connoisseur ? Large plants or in a "Sea Of Green" ? To answer these questions and to find the marijuana seeds strain that's right for you, read this section and suck the knowledge! Great marijuana pictures.

Marijuana Seeds Advisor

We tried to collect as many growguides as possible. Why? Because they are personal and group experiences of pros and amateurs. They give us perspective and details. What is impossible to find in one guide, there is in another. Compare, build the knowledge, adjust it to Your personal needs and GROW. Describe what you think is important in your experiences and SHARE. We all need to learn from each others successes and mistakes.

Marijuana Growing Contents:


Louisiana Marijuana Laws - Cannabis Legal Status in Louisiana

mandatory
tax stamps

Incarceration

Fine
Possession
Any amount (first offense) misdemeanor 6 months $500
Any amount (second offense) felony 0-5 years $2,000
Any amount (third or subsequent offense) felony 0-20 years $5,000
Possession within 1,000 feet of school, church or public housing felony MMS* of 1/2 maximum penalty variable
*Mandatory minimum sentence.
Sale or Cultivation (or possession with intent to sale)
Less than 60 lbs felony 5 - 30 years $50,000
60 - 2,000 lbs felony 5 - 30 years $50,000 - $100,000
2,000 - 10,000 lbs felony 10 - 40 years $100,000 - $400,000
More than 10,000 lbs felony 25 - 40 years $400,000 - $1,000,000
Sale to minor at least 3 years younger than the seller felony double penalty double penalty
Sale within 1,000 feet of school, or specifed areas felony MMS* of 1/2 maximum penalty variable
*Mandatory minimum sentence.
Miscellaneous (paraphernalia, license suspensions, drug tax stamps, etc...)
Paraphernalia possession or sale (first offense) misdemeanor 6 months $500
Paraphernalia possession or sale (second offense) misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
Paraphernalia possession or sale (third offense) misdemeanor or felony 5 years $5,000
Details

Possession of any amount of marijuana is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $500 for a first offense. For a second offense the penalties increase to up to five years in prison and a fine of up to $2,000. A third or subsequent offense increases the penalty to up to 20 years in prison.

Cultivation or sale, or possession with intent to distribute less than 60 pounds of marijuana is punishable by 5 - 30 years in prison and a fine of up to $50,000. For greater than 60 pounds of marijuana a fine of up to $50,000 - $100,000. For greater than 2,000 pounds the punishment ranges from 10 - 40 years in prison and a fine of $100,000 - $400,000. For greater than 10,000 pounds the penalty increases to 25 - 40 years in prison and a fine of $400,000 - $1,000,000.

Any sale to a minor at least three years younger than the seller doubles the possible penalties.

For felony possession or sale within 1,000 feet of a school, religious building or public housing the penalty includes a mandatory minimum sentence of at least one half of the maximum penalty for the offense.

Possession or sale of paraphernalia is punished by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $500 for the first offense. For a second offense, the penalty increases to up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. For a third offense, the penalty is up to five years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000.

Mandatory minimum sentence: When someone is convicted of an offense punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence, the judge must sentence the defendant to the mandatory minimum sentence or to a higher sentence. The judge has no power to sentence the defendant to less time than the mandatory minimum. A prisoner serving an MMS for a federal offense and for most state offenses will not be eligible for parole. Even peaceful marijuana smokers sentenced to "life MMS" must serve a life sentence with no chance of parole.

Marijuana tax stamps: This state has a marijuana tax stamp law enacted. This law mandates that those who possess marijuana are legally required to purchase and affix state-issued stamps onto his or her contraband. Failure to do so may result in a fine and/or criminal sanction.

Tulane University NORML
New Orleans, LA
Contact: Justin Parnell
Email: tulanenorml@gmail.com

Federal Marijuana Laws

Marijuana Laws

Privacy Policy