Marijuana Seeds Advisor

Find Your strain with Marijuana Seeds Online Advisor - step by step procedure to choose best seeds for You. Sativa, Indica or a hybrid ? Growing marijuana indoors, outdoors, or hydroponics ? Production or the connoisseur ? Large plants or in a "Sea Of Green" ? To answer these questions and to find the marijuana seeds strain that's right for you, read this section and suck the knowledge! Great marijuana pictures.

Marijuana Seeds Advisor

We tried to collect as many growguides as possible. Why? Because they are personal and group experiences of pros and amateurs. They give us perspective and details. What is impossible to find in one guide, there is in another. Compare, build the knowledge, adjust it to Your personal needs and GROW. Describe what you think is important in your experiences and SHARE. We all need to learn from each others successes and mistakes.

Marijuana Growing Contents:


Massachusetts Marijuana Laws - Cannabis Legal Status in Massachusetts

conditional
mandatory
tax stamps

Incarceration

Fine
Possession
One ounce or less* civil offense none $100
More than one ounce (first offense) misdemeanor 6 months** $500
More than one ounce (subsequent offense) misdemeanor 6 months*** $500
*Offenders under 18 will be required to attend a drug awareness program or pay a $1,000 fine.
**Probation with records sealed upon completion of probation.
***Probation possible.
Sale or Cultivation
Less than 50 lbs felony 2 years $5,000
50 to 100 lbs felony 1 year MMS*** up to 2.5 - 15 years $500 - $10,000
100 to 2,000 lbs felony 3 years MMS*** up to 15 years $2,500 - $25,000
2,000 to 10,000 lbs felony 5 years MMS*** up to 15 years $5,000 - $50,000
More than 10,000 lbs felony 10 years MMS*** up to 15 years $20,000 - $200,000
Within 1,000 feet of school felony additional 2 years MMS*** up to 15 years $1,000 - $10,000
***Mandatory minimum sentence.
Miscellaneous (paraphernalia, license suspensions, drug tax stamps, etc...)
Paraphernalia, manufacture, possession or sale felony 1 - 2 years $500 - $5,000
Paraphernalia sale to a minor felony 3 - 5 years $1,000 - $5,000
Details

Possession of any amount of marijuana is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $500. For first time offenders, the court will sentence the offender to probation and upon successful completion of the probation period, the offender's record will be sealed. For subsequent offenses, probation may still be possible.

Cultivation, delivery or sale of less than 50 pounds of marijuana is punishable by up to two years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. For 50 pounds or more, the penalty increases to a mandatory minimum of one year in prison and a possible range of 2.5 - 15 years in prison and a fine of $500 - $10,000. For cultivation or sale of 100 pounds or more the mandatory minimum sentence is three years and up to 15 years in prison, along with a fine of $2,500 - $25,000. For 2,000 pounds or more, the penalties increase to a mandatory minimum 5-year sentence up to 15 years in prison and a fine of $5,000 - $50,000. For any amount of 10,000 pounds or more, the mandatory minimum sentence is 10 years with up to 15 years in prison possible and a fine of $20,000 - $200,000.

Sale of marijuana within 1,000 feet of a school adds another 2-year mandatory minimum sentence for sale and can go as high as an additional 15 years in prison and a fine of $1,000 - $10,000.

The manufacture or sale of paraphernalia is punishable by 1 - 2 years in prison and a fine of $500 - $5,000, unless the sale was to a minor, in which case the penalty is 3 - 5 years in prison and a fine of $1,000 - $5,000.

Conditional release: The state allows conditional release or alternative or diversion sentencing for people facing their first prosecutions. Usually, conditional release lets a person opt for probation rather than trial. After successfully completing probation, the individual's criminal record does not reflect the charge.

Mandatory minimum sentence: When someone is convicted of an offense punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence, the judge must sentence the defendant to the mandatory minimum sentence or to a higher sentence. The judge has no power to sentence the defendant to less time than the mandatory minimum. A prisoner serving an MMS for a federal offense and for most state offenses will not be eligible for parole. Even peaceful marijuana smokers sentenced to "life MMS" must serve a life sentence with no chance of parole.

Marijuana tax stamps: This state has a marijuana tax stamp law enacted. This law mandates that those who possess marijuana are legally required to purchase and affix state-issued stamps onto his or her contraband. Failure to do so may result in a fine and/or criminal sanction.

Mass Cann NORML
P.O. Box 266
Georgetown, MA 01833-0366
Phone: 781-944-2266
Contact: Bill Downing
E-mail: masscann@pobox.com or epeggs@aol.com
Web Site: http://www.masscann.org/

Clark University NORML
950 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01610
Phone:  781-661-5701
Email: alexabel@aol.com

Federal Marijuana Laws

Marijuana Laws

Privacy Policy