Marijuana Seeds Advisor

Find Your strain with Marijuana Seeds Online Advisor - step by step procedure to choose best seeds for You. Sativa, Indica or a hybrid ? Growing marijuana indoors, outdoors, or hydroponics ? Production or the connoisseur ? Large plants or in a "Sea Of Green" ? To answer these questions and to find the marijuana seeds strain that's right for you, read this section and suck the knowledge! Great marijuana pictures.

Marijuana Seeds Advisor

We tried to collect as many growguides as possible. Why? Because they are personal and group experiences of pros and amateurs. They give us perspective and details. What is impossible to find in one guide, there is in another. Compare, build the knowledge, adjust it to Your personal needs and GROW. Describe what you think is important in your experiences and SHARE. We all need to learn from each others successes and mistakes.

Marijuana Growing Contents:


South Dakota Marijuana Laws - Cannabis Legal Status in South Dakota

mandatory
drugged driving

Incarceration

Fine
Possession*
2 oz or less misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
2 to 8 oz felony 2 years $2,000
8 oz to 1 lb felony 5 years $5,000
1 to 10 lbs felony 10 years $10,000
More than 10 lbs felony 15 years $15,000
*A positive urine test or other evidence of recent marijuana use is considered possession.
Sale or Cultivation
Delivery of less than 1/2 oz misdemeanor 15 days MMS** - 1 year $1,000
1 oz or less felony
2 years
$2,000
1 to 8 oz felony
5 years
$5,000
8 oz to 1 lb felony 10 years $10,000
1 lb or more felony 15 years $15,000
To a minor felony 10 years $10,000
Within 1,000 feet of a school or within 500 feet of specified areas. felony 5 years MMS** $10,000
**Mandatory minimum sentence.
All convictions carry the MMS of 30 days (first offense), 1 year (subsequent offense).
Miscellaneous (paraphernalia, license suspensions, drug tax stamps, etc...)
Paraphernalia possession misdemeanor 30 days $200
Inhabiting a room where marijuana is being stored or used misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
Details

Possession of two ounces or less of marijuana is a misdemeanor and is punishable by up to one year in jail and a fine up to $1,000. Possession of less than eight ounces is punishable by up to two years in prison and a fine up to $2,000. For less than one pound, the penalty increases to a possible five years in prison and a fine up to $5,000. Possession of 10 pounds or less carries up to 10 years in prison and a fine up to $10,000. For amounts over 10 pounds, the penalty is up to 15 years in prison and a fine up to $15,000.

A positive urine test or other evidence of recent marijuana use is considered possession and is punished as such.

Inhabiting a room where marijuana is being stored or used is punishable my up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000.

Transferring less than one-half ounce of marijuana for no remuneration is punishable by not less than 15 days and not more than one year in jail and a fine up to $1,000. Cultivation, delivery or sale of one ounce or less is punishable by up to two years in prison and a fine up to $2,000. For amounts less than eight ounces the penalties increase to a possible five years in prison and a fine up to $5,000. Cultivation, delivery or sale of less than one pound carries a penalty of up to 10 years in prison and a fine up to $10,000. For any amounts of one pound or more, the penalty increases to a possible 15 years in prison and a fine up to $15,000.

All convictions for sale, cultivation or distribution carry a mandatory minimum sentence of 30 days for the first offense and one year for the second or subsequent offense.

Any sale to a minor is punishable by up to ten years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000. Any sale within 1,000 feet of a school or within 500 feet of a youth center, public pool or video arcade carries a penalty of a five-year mandatory minimum prison sentence.

The use or possession of paraphernalia is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a fine up to $200.

Mandatory minimum sentence: When someone is convicted of an offense punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence, the judge must sentence the defendant to the mandatory minimum sentence or to a higher sentence. The judge has no power to sentence the defendant to less time than the mandatory minimum. A prisoner serving an MMS for a federal offense and for most state offenses will not be eligible for parole. Even peaceful marijuana smokers sentenced to "life MMS" must serve a life sentence with no chance of parole.

Drugged driving: This state has a zero tolerance per se drugged driving law enacted. In their strictest form, these laws forbid drivers from operating a motor vehicle if they have any detectable level of an illicit drug or drug metabolite (i.e., compounds produced from chemical changes of a drug in the body, but not necessarily psychoactive themselves) present in their bodily fluids.

South Dakota NORML
HC 89 Box 184-A
Hermosa, SD 57744
Phone: (605) 255-4032
Contact: Bob Newland
E-mail: newland@rapidcity.com
Web Site: http://www.sodaknorml.org

Federal Marijuana Laws

Marijuana Laws

Privacy Policy